” Cheest M’iraj? inqalaab andar sha’oor.

(What is the M’iraj? A revolution in consciousness.)

The colours of “witnessing” (shahud) of the universe change with our inner and outer development. As we are granted greater gnosis the grosser elemental side of us is left behind and the subtler side is stregthened ; the body is left behind and the universe shrinks, animality decreses and spirituality increases.”

An-Nahl Pg 84

” God does not transport His servant so that he can see Him, but in order to show him some of His Signs, those that have not been seen by him. He has said: ” Glory be to Him who caused His servant to travel by night from the Sacred Mosque to the Distant Mosque, the precincts of which we have blessed, so that We might show him some of Our Signs”…… I have transported him only to see the Signs, not to me, since no place can contain Me and the relation of “places” to me is identical. I am the one who is contained in the heart of My faithful servant, so how can I possibly transport him to Me when I am next to him and with him, wherever he is?

Shaykh al-Akbar*.

* For those unaware this title will always refer to the Shaykh Muhyiddin Abu Abd Allah Muhammad bin Ali bin Muhammad Bin Ahmad Bin Abd Allah bin al-Arabi at-Ta’i al-Hatimi al-Andulusi ( May God be pleased with him).

