There is now a wind of change blowing in Pakistan. A democratic government has been elected on a mandate of wide-ranging reforms. Let us hope and pray that they are able to carry these through. As I’m not able to follow developments on TV I’ve been searching the net for current affairs programmes lately, and I have to say that I’ve been pleasantly surprised at how much our media has changed in recent times. There seems to be a number of talented journalists out there who are well-informed, sharp witted and openly critical of the establishment. I think this is a good sign for the future of Pakistan. We need grater transparency at all levels of society.

If you’d like to keep abreast of the various developments or gain a taste of the discourse taking place check out PoliticsArea and Pakistan Politics for the latest programmes. I particularly liked Bolta Pakistan.

